Starting Back Up

Posted: December 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well, it’s the day after Christmas 2013. I use to blog all the time, but the past year and a half, I haven’t. Why you ask? Well, I think because I “didn’t have time”. However, the more I looked at it, the more I realized I have always had the time, I just chose not to blog.

This school year I have been having some rough times keeping up with many things, and I think it’s because I haven’t always kept my priorities set correctly. I know it’s strange to say that I have been having too much personal time and not focusing on my job, but I really think that’s the biggest trouble spot I’ve seen. I feel as if I’m just expecting things to go right, but I’m not putting the effort into helping it get that way.

So here we go. This is going to be a place where I can share what I’m doing in my classroom as well as thoughts of how I want things to go. At times there may be some personal posts as well, but who doesn’t do that once in a while.

Well, I hope you stop by to read my thoughts once in a while. I also hope everyone is having a great holiday season. Here’s to an early 2014 resolution!

Leave a Reply

