It’s January!?!?!?!?!

Posted: January 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

Alright, to start out, I want to say that I’m not bragging, just making an observation.

Back in August I knew that I was going to heading to Florida in January. What I didn’t know is that I would be going during one of the coldest times in the United States. Take a look at the map of the current temperatures of the country.

Well, I’m down here in southern Florida and if you take a look, it’s in the high 70s here. It’s crazy. I’m from Eastern Kansas and I love my winters and the snow, but I’m delighted to relax and just enjoy some sun.

Being down here one can forget that it’s January 5. You can forget that your friends and family are just freezing.

I hope everyone stays safe and warm. I hope the following picture can help you enjoy some sunshine.

Leave a Reply

