Taking a Look Back

Posted: August 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

This has been the first week that I’ve reported to my new school district. If you read my previous post about my new job then you know that I have an hour drive each morning. This morning I listened to an Edu All-Stars Podcast featuring Ginger Lewman. You can check out the podcast below.

I had the great opportunity to work in Ginger at Turning Point Learning Center. She has an incredible love of learning and is easy to catch the fever. She is the one who introduced me to a new way of teaching. (She also taught me to say ‘who’ instead of ‘that’ in the previous sentence.)

In the podcast she mentions the Apollo 13 project that we did as a school. It was one of the best experiences that I’ve encountered as a teacher. Watching the students work together to build, learn, and be eager to do more, I learned myself how to reach students in a classroom.

I wanted to share my reflection from those two days that took place three and half years ago. (Alright, where did that time go?)

Apollo 13 Project Reflection

If you ever have the opportunity to listen or learn from Ginger, please take advantage. She’s a great one to know!

Leave a Reply

