10 People Better Than Me

Posted: October 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

This morning while catching up on my Feedly, I find this blog by Craig Badura. He wrote about how Bob Dillon challenged him to think about 10 people who do their job better than you. It got me thinking about others who have the same job (or similar) as myself and how they do their job better than me. First, it’s been over a month since I’ve blogged, which points out I’m not doing the best.

Here is my list of ten people. Thank you for challenging me each day as I read through my Twitter feed as well as my Feedly.

Continue to do the great things that you are doing and continue to challenge me to be a better educator and learner.

Comments
  1. Eric Johnson says:

    Thanks for the kind words Anthony, but I’ll disagree with your self-assessment.

    Anthony you’re the best you I know. We all feel, at times, like we’re not doing the best, but that’s part of what makes teachers great. We want to get better. Everyone on your list has something great to offer and all of them lean on someone for something that they need support in. It’s the great thing about this Twitter thingy.

    Angela Maiers says that “the genius is the room” You’re in my front row.

    Thanks for all you do and thanks for helping me to be better.

    • Eric, you are correct. We all have something to offer. We all look at others and think about the great things that they do that we are not doing, but we are all great in our own ways. Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

