Personal Learning

Posted: December 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

principles2I just finished the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics book Principles to Actions: Ensuring Mathematical Success for All. It was very insightful and full of great information. However, I’m having difficulty processing everything that I read.

I read it in about a month and I know that I want to change something things in my classroom. However, after finishing it, I know that I’m going to miss some great things that I read. I also know that if I try to read through it again alone, I won’t be able to focus as well.

So I’m curious if there is anyone else who has read this book or who wants to read this book and collaborate together. I feel that a book study is one of the best ways to really understand a book and implement the information into your classroom.

If you, or anyone you know, would like to participate in a book study, please fill out the form below or share the following form.

Comments
  1. […] day I come to work and do my job and I love every moment of it. I even started up a book study on NCTM’s Principles to Actions book with some Twitter friends and we have great conversations. The crazy thing is, I didn’t […]

Leave a Reply

