Start of a New Beginning

Posted: January 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

Well, here we are. Starting 2015. It seems like it was only 2014 a short time ago.

To start out this semester I’m going to have students working on Study Island with the topics that we covered in the fall semester. I feel it’s a good way for students to review what we have done and also for me to see where students are still struggling. Each topic on Study Island is broken down by skill which will give me some great information.

The first week back students will be working Study Island, but I will be having small group lessons for students who are struggling. My goal is that all students will have 70% or higher with 25 or more questions on each topic. Here is the handout for students.

I feel this is a great way to get students going. I will give badges or something for each topic completed. That will allow for students to see how others are doing as well as showing off how they are doing.

Please let me know what you think about this mission. Students will have periodic class time, but I feel most should get many topics completed during the first week since it is a review for all.

Comments

Leave a Reply

