I Have Summers Off Work!

Posted: April 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

Recently we have seen the hashtag #makeschooldifferent in hopes that we stop pretending about what school is believed to be like.

Many people say that teachers have the summer off of work. We’re lazy because we get 3 months off every year to sit around and do nothing.

Yes, there are some teachers out there who do just sit around and do nothing. Some though may be recovering from a surgery, which summer is a GREAT time to schedule that because then you don’t have to worry about writing sub plans.

Anyway, I am a teacher and I have the summer off from the school district . . . well, I am teaching summer school. I’m also taking part in a training that the district is offering.

Other than that I have the summer off . . . well, except for #EdcampKS that I am helping plan for the third summer in a row. But that’s a just one day.

So I have the rest of the summer off . . . although the Oklahoma State Department of Education is holding a free conference for teachers in July. I attended last summer and it was a great way to get to know about education in my new state.

Then I have . . . well, there is that one day tech conference I’ll be presenting at in Clinton, Oklahoma.

Then I have . . . ok, well, here is my schedule for the summer. Just check out all the FREE LAZY TIME I will be enjoying this summer.

Also, on June 7 at 6:30 am I will be running the Scorcher Half Marathon in Stillwater, Oklahoma, in case you want to come and cheer me on.

Comments

Leave a Reply

