A Year of #oklaed

Posted: July 7, 2015 in Uncategorized
#edcampOKSDE

This picture was taken after #edcampOKSDE today. We had 700-800 in attendance.

A little over a year ago, I moved to Oklahoma. I didn’t know many educators in the state and had a rough time finding a job.

I then found a job with Enid Public Schools.

I found a free conference put on by the State Department of Education called Vision2020. I attended a I got to know a few more #oklaed tweeps.

I attended many edcamps, one of which I sat across then candidate for State Superintendent Joy Hofmeister.

I’ve learned so much from this awesome group and I feel at home. #oklaed is now where I am to be and I love being a great part of this community of teachers.

I’m looking forward to beginning at Stillwater Middle School in a month and to continue to build my Personal Learning Community.

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    Oklahoma is a great place to be…you’re a part of something big as we write standards and work to communicate with the community our positive goals for the future! Welcome to Oklahoma!!

Leave a Reply

