Tornado Watching

Posted: May 9, 2016 in Uncategorized
IMG_2515

Screen shot of my Periscope.

So tonight was a first for me. I grew up in Kansas and I now live in Oklahoma, but today was the first time I ever saw a tornado. It was amazing. I know that they are powerful and very dangerous, but seeing one is just surreal.

First, I know that I was safe. It was over a mile away. I hope everyone is okay and there is minimal damage.

This evening when I got home from work, I had no idea I was going to see a mighty twister go by, but I did. As I was standing in my neighbors yard with my neighbors (yes, many think we’re dumb, but it was a bonding time) we watched in wonder. We discussed what we saw and were amazed.

Standing there I was calm. Just moments before I was scared and nervous wondering if I was going to lose my home, but when you can see it at a distance and you know you’re fine, it really does seem amazing that something that big and powerful is just right there.

Here are the videos that I captured. It was a little a mile from me.

 

Leave a Reply

