Goals for 2017

Posted: January 1, 2017 in Uncategorized

It’s January 1st and I have been thinking about setting some goals. Of course, as the story goes, if you share your goals then you are more likely to keep and reach them. So here we go.

Goal 1

My first goal is a running goal. I ran 442 miles in 2016. That is the most miles I have run in
a year’s time. For 2017, I’m going to set my goal at 800 miles. I know that is almost double, but when I look at number of miles I ran each month, I can see that there is a lot of room for improvement. June 2016 was the only month I ran everyday. I know I will do better this year.screen-shot-2017-01-01-at-3-21-11-pm

Goal 2img_0045

I am going to read more this year. I have several books I want to read to improve my
teaching. This year I will set time aside to read. I will be sharing what I read through this blog, twitter and other social media as it fits.

Goal 3

I will write more. Last year I was really lazy and I wasn’t writing. This year I will start by writing everyday. There were so many times in 2016 I had a topic to write and share about, but I was too lazy to do so. This year I will sit down and actually share what I’m thinking. On days I have writer’s block, I’m going to use this website to find a topic for that day.

I hope you are going into 2017 with goals of your own. What are your goals?

Comments
  1. […] Well, first you can read about my goals in that post. […]

Leave a Reply

