Setting Goals

Posted: January 8, 2017 in Uncategorized

It’s day 8 of 2017 and my goals? Yea, they’re there.

You know, many people give up on their New Year’s Resolutions by this time. Me? Well, it’s not off to the best start, but that’s ok.

You see, part of setting goals to to work to achieve them. Many will make adjustments to their goals as they go along. Me? Well, I’m doing ok.

So let’s look at the goals I set and how I’m doing so far.

Goal 1

My first goal is running 800 miles in 2017. So far this year I’ve run 11 miles. Last year by January 8, I ran 0 miles for the year. So I am doing better than last year so far. However, 800 miles is about 2.19 miles per day, which means I should be at 17.5 miles, so I am a little behind. That’s ok though, I’m going to make it!

Goal 2

Read more. Well, I have been reading more. I’m almost done with my first book of 2017.

Goal 3

In case you haven’t noticed, I am writing more. This is post 6 in 2017. That means I only missed 2 days so far!

You see, when we set goals there are two different ways to look at them if you start to not do exactly want you wanted to do. You can give up or you can look deeper at your goals and keep working harder.

I recently got an Apple Watch. It still has to learn my movements and I have not been reaching my goal for steps I had set. I look at others who have a watch and they are hitting their goals every day. I’m I sad? Yes, but then I remember I have mine set higher than other people. It’s ok not to hit your goal everyday. Don’t get upset.

Now, how are you doing this year with the goals you set?

Leave a Reply

