Just writing

Posted: March 19, 2017 in Uncategorized

Yesterday I shared about how I’m doing on my goals for 2017. After I finished, I started to think about all the excuses I have for why I am not doing so well on my goals. That’s what we do, find excuses. So why not share some here?

It’s been too cold in the mornings to go run and then when I get home after school I have the dog to take care of, dinner to eat and planning for the next day. I don’t have time to run. Yea . . . that’s an excuse. I keep telling myself to go out and run every morning, but then I don’t. I have to stop staying no and just make myself do it!

I like watching television. I don’t have time to sit and read. Actually, when I’m reading, I can’t play Candy Crush. I enjoy being brain dead in the evenings and watching t.v., but that needs to end. I need to get to reading more.

Finally, I feel I always need to have some profound to say in order to blog. I know that’s not the case, but I feel like some people may open my blog and just go, “I’m wasting my time.” Well, I hope not. I want people to enjoy my blog. Yes, it will be boring at times and I need to be okay with that.

Now, to stop making excuses and start making changes.

Comments
  1. dcjason says:

    I like TV too, and I also have a goal of reading more this year. There are altogether too many TV shows, many of them very good. But I own a ton of books I have never read, and I want to make good progress on them. I have a rocking chair where I do most of my reading. Lately, I’ve been trying to sit in it each day and read–even for just a little bit. Some is better than nothing. 🙂

  2. Adrianne Burns says:

    I love reading your blog. It always makes me think – even the less “profound” ones. Keep writing! I am working on reading more and watching less TV too. Sometimes I just need something mindless (I guess that is just another excuse, huh.)

  3. Louise Kearney says:

    Enjoyed reading a number of your entries! Good to know you’re still giving it your all with teaching!

Leave a Reply

